• Home
  • News
  • Congratulations to the 2016 Sue Zelickson Grant Winners!

Congratulations to the 2016 Sue Zelickson Grant Winners!

May 16, 2016 8:00 PM | Anonymous

At our annual Sue Zelickson Grant Presentation meeting on May 16, Women Who Really Cook awarded a record number of 20 Sue Zelickson Grants to students from seven regional schools and culinary programs. The 2016 grant committee found all of the applicants to be exemplary. We had to agree once we met these amazing grant recipients. 

The meeting was again hosted by Lynnette Bailey and her team at the Roth Living Showroom and Kitchen Theater in Minnetonka. Along with appetizers and a signature beverage provided by Roth, WWRC members supplied a delicious variety of snacks and treats. Thank you to:

Roth Living
Goldschmidt Vineyards
Gerhard's Brats
Midwest Northern Nuts 
Café Latte
Muddy Paws Cheesecake
Olive on Tap
The Wedge Community Co-op

In addition to their $500.00 grant, recipients also received Irena Chalmers' book Food Jobs 2 and a 1-year membership to WWRC from Women Who Really Cook, a baking pan from Nordic Ware, a 1-year subscription to Food Service News from Food Service News and flowers. Since the creation of the Sue Zelickson Grant program in 2007, Women Who Really Cook has given more than $40,000 in grants to women students. The grant program is entirely funded by Women Who Really Cook member dues and member contributions--thank you members!

Congratulations to these 2016 recipients and welcome to Women Who Really Cook!

Art Institutes International-Minnesota, Minneapolis
    Josie Batchelor
    Melissa Bobby
    Abigail Burke
    Danielle Gerjets
    Sonja Kehr
    Amber Lord
    Allison Marche
    Sparkle Sparkman
    Samantha Taylor
    Jasmine Williamson
Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts, Minneapolis/Saint Paul
    Hope Bloms
    Tacoyia Harris
    Muna Shabele
North Dakota State College of Science, Wahpeton, ND
    Melissa Byer
University of Wisconsin-Stout, Menomonie, WI
    Maria Lewis
Saint Paul College, Saint Paul, MN
    Jennifer Shaffner
    Adia Vega
Minnesota State University, Mankato, MN
    Hannah Thompson
St. Cloud Technical and Community College, St. Cloud, MN
    Candace Lynn Waldoch

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software